Welcome to Tytherington.com - your guide to what's on in and around Tytherington, South Gloucestershire.

Richard Cornock of New House Farm has a book out - see the village shop page for the story, or click the image to see the book on Amazon.


Get your free flu jab

Flu vaccinations are available for free across South Gloucestershire to all vulnerable groups including people aged 65 or over, pregnant women, those with long-term conditions and children aged two, three and four years old. People living in long-stay residential homes and children of school years 1 and 2 are also eligible for the vaccination.
As well as being available from your local GP, this year free flu jabs for vulnerable groups are also available from community pharmacies through the NHS.
For more information click below...


Who would like plastic milk tops?

Mary Warner has been collecting plastic milk tops for years for various charities. Her latest recipient has stopped having them and so is there anyone out there who would like her to carry on collecting for them? Click below to email Mary...


Rogue Traders in South Glos

We're reminded to be extra vigilant when dealing with unexpected callers at the front door. Trading Standards Officers say rogue traders are currently operating in our area, with special offers being made to pensioners.
Be wary of traders who cold call and the deals they offer you – it is unusual for genuine tradesmen to need to cold call to drum up work!
If you or someone you know has fallen victim to a rogue trader, please contact senior enforcement officer Neil Derrick on 07801 200104 or 01454 864565. For advice, click below.


Local information

MyThornbury.co.uk: Thornbury events, news, businesses, groups and organisations.

MyYate: Yate events and organisations.

The Cromhall Archive: an on-line library of old photos, maps and documents.

South Gloucestershire maps and links.


Wednesday 25th November 2015

Friday 27th November 2015

Sunday 29th November 2015

Monday 30th November 2015

Wednesday 2nd December 2015

Thursday 3rd December 2015

Saturday 5th December 2015

Sunday 6th December 2015

Wednesday 9th December 2015

Sunday 13th December 2015

Monday 14th December 2015

Friday 18th December 2015

Monday 21st December 2015

Thursday 24th December 2015

Friday 25th December 2015

Saturday 26th December 2015

Monday 28th December 2015

Thursday 31st December 2015

Friday 1st January 2016

Monday 8th February 2016

Tuesday 9th February 2016

Click here for more events.

Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors