Welcome!

Welcome to Tytherington.com - your guide to what's on in and around Tytherington, South Gloucestershire.

Richard Cornock of New House Farm has a book out - see the village shop page for the story, or click the image to see the book on Amazon.

News

Register for Holiday Club

You can now register for Tytherington Baptist Church's Cops and Robbers Holiday Club, running 28th July to 1st August. Click below for more details...

www.tytheringtonbaptistchurch.org...

"Bin Men" on their Bikes

Hundreds of employees from waste management firm, SITA UK, have taken part in a 2,400 mile, UK cross-country cycle tour to raise funds for Macmillan Cancer Support.
The winding route, designed to include as many of SITA UK’s facilities as possible, made the journey almost three times as long as the traditional Land’s End to John O’ Groats cycle route of 874 miles.
SITA UK manages the collection of waste and recycling on behalf of South Gloucestershire Council and operates four Sort It! recycling centres. CEO David Palmer-Jones said: 'Unfortunately, cancer is something that affects us all, which is why we have chosen to give something back by attempting to raise enough money to fund a Macmillan nurse for a whole year.'

An a-mazing challenge for summer

You'll be a-mazed at what's going on for children in the library this summer. It's Mythical Maze, Summer Reading Challenge 2014! The challenge begins on 12 July and runs until 13 September. It's free to join in the fun, and there'll be free activities throughout the holiday to help children complete the challenge.

www.mythical-maze.org.uk

Local information

MyThornbury.co.uk: Thornbury events, news, businesses, groups and organisations.

MyYate: Yate events and organisations.

The Cromhall Archive: an on-line library of old photos, maps and documents.

South Gloucestershire maps and links.

Calendar

Friday 25th July 2014

Sunday 27th July 2014

Monday 28th July 2014

Tuesday 29th July 2014

Wednesday 30th July 2014

Thursday 31st July 2014

Friday 1st August 2014

Saturday 2nd August 2014

Sunday 3rd August 2014

Tuesday 5th August 2014

Tuesday 12th August 2014

Sunday 17th August 2014

Monday 25th August 2014

Thursday 4th September 2014

Saturday 6th September 2014

Thursday 11th September 2014

Monday 15th September 2014

Friday 19th September 2014

Saturday 27th September 2014

Click here for more events.

Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

Active

The Swan @ Tytherington