Welcome!

Welcome to Tytherington.com - your guide to what's on in and around Tytherington, South Gloucestershire.

Richard Cornock of New House Farm has a book out - see the village shop page for the story, or click the image to see the book on Amazon.

News

Be Aware of Telephone Scammers

Trading Standards would like to reiterate a warning issued by Police about a telephone scam affecting South Gloucestershire.
Police are aware of calls to residents from people claiming to be from Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs (HMRC) in which householders were told they could go to prison if they did not immediately pay an outstanding tax debt.
If you are concerned about your tax status, contact HMRC directly using details you know to be genuine.
If you believe you have been contacted by a fraudster, call Action Fraud on 0300 123 2040 or click below.

www.actionfraud.police.uk

Calling all knitters

Age UK South Gloucestershire is calling on nimble-fingered knitters to get their needles clicking at double the speed to make Age UK and innocent’s Big Knit the biggest event yet.
Now in its 13th year, budding local knitters are being challenged to reach a whopping local target of 6,000 miniature woolly hats to adorn innocent smoothie bottles, and for each be-hatted smoothie sold, innocent will donate 25p to help Age UK fund national and local projects that keep older people warm and well in winter. Click below to donwload the pattern.

www.ageuk.org.uk/bigknit

Christmas Rail Disruption

If you're planning a train trip to London this Christmas, click below for details of disruption due to planned works.
London Paddington will be closed to all rail services from Saturday 24 December to Thursday 29 December, and we're being advised to change at Reading and use services from there to London Waterloo - a longer journey.

www.gwr.com/travel-updates/christ...

Local information

MyThornbury.co.uk: Thornbury events, news, businesses, groups and organisations.

MyYate: Yate events and organisations.

The Cromhall Archive: an on-line library of old photos, maps and documents.

South Gloucestershire maps and links.

Calendar

Monday 5th December 2016

Friday 9th December 2016

Monday 12th December 2016

Wednesday 14th December 2016

Saturday 17th December 2016

Tuesday 20th December 2016

Wednesday 21st December 2016

Thursday 22nd December 2016

Saturday 24th December 2016

Sunday 25th December 2016

Monday 26th December 2016

Tuesday 27th December 2016

Saturday 31st December 2016

Sunday 1st January 2017

Monday 2nd January 2017

Saturday 28th January 2017

Tuesday 14th February 2017

Friday 24th February 2017

Tuesday 28th February 2017

Wednesday 1st March 2017

Click here for more events.

Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

Active

Besley Hill Town and Country Homes