Welcome!

Welcome to Tytherington.com - your guide to what's on in and around Tytherington, South Gloucestershire.

Richard Cornock of New House Farm has a book out - see the village shop page for the story, or click the image to see the book on Amazon.

News

Take the 28 day Stoptober challenge

During October, smokers in South Gloucestershire are being encouraged to take part in the 28-day stop smoking challenge - Stoptober.
We know that if you can stop smoking for 28 days you are five times more likely to stay smokefree, and Stoptober leads smokers through a detailed step-by-step programme to help them achieve this goal.
To get prepared, smokefree sessions will run throughout September at a location near you! For more info click below or call or call 01454 865502.

www.southglos.gov.uk/health-and-s...

Nominate a sporting champion

Nominations are now open for the Active 2014 South Gloucestershire Sports Awards. The awards recognise the achievement, dedication and contribution of local people involved in playing, coaching and organising sport across South Gloucestershire. If you know someone who deserves to be recognised, please click below.

www.southglos.gov.uk/sportsawards

A great year for the Leisure Centre

More of us are spending time and money at our Leisure Centre. Circadian Trust, which operates eight local Leisure Centres, says sales topped £10 million pounds in the last financial year.
The social enterprise says the number of paying visitors rose to 2.5m, thanks to dedicated staff, investment in facilities and using technology to improve customer experience.

www.circadiantrust.org

Local information

MyThornbury.co.uk: Thornbury events, news, businesses, groups and organisations.

MyYate: Yate events and organisations.

The Cromhall Archive: an on-line library of old photos, maps and documents.

South Gloucestershire maps and links.

Calendar

Thursday 18th September 2014

Friday 19th September 2014

Sunday 21st September 2014

Thursday 25th September 2014

Saturday 27th September 2014

Sunday 28th September 2014

Tuesday 30th September 2014

Saturday 4th October 2014

Sunday 5th October 2014

Saturday 11th October 2014

Thursday 16th October 2014

Monday 20th October 2014

Sunday 26th October 2014

Friday 31st October 2014

Wednesday 5th November 2014

Saturday 8th November 2014

Tuesday 11th November 2014

Monday 17th November 2014

Sunday 30th November 2014

Click here for more events.

Active

Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

The Swan @ Tytherington