Welcome!

Welcome to Tytherington.com - your guide to what's on in and around Tytherington, South Gloucestershire.

Richard Cornock of New House Farm has a book out - see the village shop page for the story, or click the image to see the book on Amazon.

News

Stoptober success!

Over 200 South Gloucestershire smokers took part in the 28 day stop smoking challenge, Stoptober - congratulations to all those who are still smokefree! Smokefree sessions run throughout the year to help you stop smoking for good, and Smokefree South Gloucestershire offer free support to quit. You are four times more likely to quit with support - so book a session today!

www.southglos.gov.uk/smokefree

Free Skills for Young Drivers

Young drivers (17-25) who either live in the South Gloucestershire area, or are in full-time education in the area, or work in the area will receive a full refund of the £149 course fee when they pass the Bristol Advanced Motorists Skill for Life advanced driving test. Click below to find out more...

www.iam-bristol.org.uk

Buy your Tytherington Village Calendar

We hope to have the 2015 Tytherington Calendar on sale by 1st November.

The M&M committee thank all who supplied pictures and the sponsors.

Please visit the village shop for your copy.

Local information

MyThornbury.co.uk: Thornbury events, news, businesses, groups and organisations.

MyYate: Yate events and organisations.

The Cromhall Archive: an on-line library of old photos, maps and documents.

South Gloucestershire maps and links.

Calendar

Saturday 29th November 2014

Sunday 30th November 2014

Monday 1st December 2014

Tuesday 2nd December 2014

Wednesday 3rd December 2014

Friday 5th December 2014

Sunday 7th December 2014

Tuesday 9th December 2014

Thursday 11th December 2014

Monday 15th December 2014

Tuesday 16th December 2014

Thursday 18th December 2014

Saturday 20th December 2014

Tuesday 23rd December 2014

Wednesday 24th December 2014

Thursday 25th December 2014

Friday 26th December 2014

Wednesday 31st December 2014

Click here for more events.

Active

Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

The Swan @ Tytherington