Welcome!

Welcome to Tytherington.com - your guide to what's on in and around Tytherington, South Gloucestershire.

Richard Cornock of New House Farm has a book out - see the village shop page for the story, or click the image to see the book on Amazon.

News

Potential road disruption 30th July

On Sunday 30 July National Grid will transport new transformers to replace old equipment at Iron Acton substation.
A special, heavy haulage lorry will transport the transformers, travelling between 10 and 15 miles per hour. A police escort and special haulage team will accompany the lorry.
The lorry departs from Avonmouth docks, leaving the M5 at Junction 14, passing through Cromhall, Bagstone and Rangeworthy to Latteridge.
National Grid say there are likely to be delays on the roads and hope we can plan ahead to avoid disruption.

www2.nationalgrid.com

Local information

MyThornbury.co.uk: Thornbury events, news, businesses, groups and organisations.

MyYate: Yate events and organisations.

The Cromhall Archive: an on-line library of old photos, maps and documents.

South Gloucestershire maps and links.

Calendar

Sunday 23rd July 2017

Monday 24th July 2017

Tuesday 25th July 2017

Wednesday 26th July 2017

Thursday 27th July 2017

Friday 28th July 2017

Sunday 30th July 2017

Saturday 5th August 2017

Wednesday 9th August 2017

Saturday 12th August 2017

Friday 25th August 2017

Saturday 26th August 2017

Monday 28th August 2017

Saturday 2nd September 2017

Wednesday 13th September 2017

Monday 18th September 2017

Tuesday 19th September 2017

Monday 16th October 2017

Click here for more events.

The Royal Oak, Cromhall

Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

Fit Into Summer