Welcome!

Welcome to Tytherington.com - your guide to what's on in and around Tytherington, South Gloucestershire.

Richard Cornock of New House Farm has a book out - see the village shop page for the story, or click the image to see the book on Amazon.

News

Local businessman scoops award

Mark Crutchley, Director of Circadian Trust, a social enterprise that delivers sport and leisure facilities in partnership with South Gloucestershire Council, has been awarded the Third Sector Director of the Year award in the Institute of Directors (IoD) South West regional awards.
He will now go forward for a chance to be a national award winner, judged against all the other regional finalists this autumn.
Mark has been at the helm of the Circadian Trust since it was established just over ten years ago. Today it operates seven Active Leisure Centres in Thornbury, Bradley Stoke, Yate, Longwell Green, Kingswood, Patchway and Downend.

Sign up for Discover Festival 2016

To showcase your group or organisation, attract new members or promote a special activity, register for Discover 2016.
The Discover Festival is an exciting and diverse programme of events, organised by South Gloucestershire Council, local residents, community groups and businesses to show why South Gloucestershire is a great place to live and work. Events from the arts, heritage, nature, local food, crafts, learning, wellbeing and sports are welcome. For more information click the link below.

www.southglos.gov.uk/discover

Local information

MyThornbury.co.uk: Thornbury events, news, businesses, groups and organisations.

MyYate: Yate events and organisations.

The Cromhall Archive: an on-line library of old photos, maps and documents.

South Gloucestershire maps and links.

Calendar

Monday 27th June 2016

Friday 1st July 2016

Saturday 2nd July 2016

Sunday 3rd July 2016

Tuesday 5th July 2016

Thursday 7th July 2016

Sunday 10th July 2016

Tuesday 12th July 2016

Wednesday 13th July 2016

Thursday 14th July 2016

Saturday 16th July 2016

Sunday 17th July 2016

Monday 18th July 2016

Saturday 23rd July 2016

Sunday 24th July 2016

Tuesday 26th July 2016

Sunday 31st July 2016

Saturday 6th August 2016

Sunday 7th August 2016

Friday 12th August 2016

Friday 26th August 2016

Click here for more events.

Besley Hill Town and Country Homes

Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

Active